My Excuse For Not Blogging For Four Days (It’s A Good one)

Published August 13, 2012 by goingalongwithit

Guys I’m back! Not that I expect anyone to have noticed, or cared that I had gone anywhere, but all the same I am back. I’ve been to Scotland on a mini break since Friday. I just got back today. I loved it. I’ve been to the hotel before so I knew what to expect, it didn’t disappoint once again. The views are amazing and everyone in the hotel, staff and guests are really friendly and helpful. I’d go there again and would seriously recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Scotland. The hotel takes bookings from coach holidays as well as other bookings. But all must be done through a certain company, I don’t know which but I’m sure that if you phone the hotel they will be more than happy to help you out. 

Here are some photo’s of the hotel:

ImageImage

While I was there I went to see the Edinburgh Tattoo. It’s a military show. I would strongly recommend anyone to go and see this, no matter what age you are and no matter what it is that you like. I loved it. Here are some photographs:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I loved the whole holiday, it was great fun. I’ve made some lovely friends, some of which I am planning on keeping in touch with.

So that’s what I’ve been doing. And now I’m going to have a browse and see what you guys have been doing this past weekend. There will be some interesting reads out there I’m sure!

2 comments on “My Excuse For Not Blogging For Four Days (It’s A Good one)

  • Leave a Reply

