LENT BEGINS

Published February 15, 2013 by goingalongwithit

For lent this year I’m giving up Coca-Cola, if you knew me personally you would understand how hard this is. I know I drink way too much of the stuff so I’ve used this as an excuse to try and kick the habit and also as something to write about on here so I’ll be posting updates on here.

Days 1 – 3:Ok so I think the first 24 hours were the worst, actually the second half of those 24 were bad I didn’t really notice  the first 12 because half of it was spent sleeping and the rest I was doing assignments. I haven’t had any massive cravings yet though which is surprising as I used to get these all the time but I am struggling. I would just like to clarify that it’s specifically Coca-Cola that I’m giving up and not just fizzy drinks in general so I will be drinking other  things but as everyone knows, nothing else suffices when you have a craving for something and also there is no other drink that tastes quite like real full fat Coca-Cola. 

There’s nothing much to report within the past couple of days other than that I’ve found myself thinking about Coke a lot more than I usually would. Normally, there is a bottle of it not far from me so I don’t think about it I just know that it’s there if I want a drink but having no Coke in the house anymore is totally strange.

ImageI’ll be back soon to let you know how I’m getting on. Is anyone else doing the whole lent thing? What are you giving up?

Leave a Reply

