LENT UPDATE: 1 Week & 4 Days Remaining

Published March 20, 2013 by goingalongwithit

I’m really quite impressed with myself about this guys. I’ve done so well I think I might have even cured my ‘addiction’ to coca cola! I don’t even think about it anymore, but that may be my subconscious stopping me from thinking about it … who knows? I never wanted it to be ‘cured’ because I like coke, I just don’t ever want to go back to drinking even half as much as I used to.

I say to people all the time I think I just have some sort of addictive personality, if that is even a thing. I find myself doing/eating/drinking something quite often and then for months and months I’ll eat drink or do that think while barely doing anything else. The difference here though is that usually I burn out a couple of months later and completely put myself off the thing that I’ve been binging on and I don’t go there ever again or it takes a long time for me to go back, but with coke, I’ve never really gotten sick of it. To be honest I think the most part of this ‘addiction’ is habit, being so used to drinking it the thought of not doing so is weird or worrying in some kind of way.

Well anyway, I hope you’re all proud of me! I’ll update you probably at the end of lent when I’ve had my first drink of coke since lent began and I’ll let  you know how i goes. Have any of you guys given things up for lent? What are they? I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

